Know Your Peer: Kelly Connor

Welcome to the first week of the “Know Your Peer” spotlight! In these posts, we interview one of the peer mentors to get their perspective on working as a Peer Mentor, studying at Sheridan and life outside of school!

Our introductory post features Kelly Connor, a first year Peer Mentor from the Davis Campus!

What’s your name?

Kelly Connor.

What program are you in?

I’m in my 2nd year of the Bachelor of Early Childhood Leadership.

What do you like to do when you aren’t at school or helping students?

I am probably enjoying the great outdoors at my cottage, in Muskoka 🙂

Fun fact about you? (Talent, etc;):

I have played Hockey for about 15 years.

How long have you been a Peer Mentor for?

This is my first year on the Peer Mentor Team!

Why did you decide to become a Peer Mentor?

I really wanted to get more involved in the Sheridan Community as well as meet more people.

What was your first year like?

My first year was stressful as I had been out of school for 5 years.  Once I got a hang of it, it was a ton of fun.

Any tips you can share from experience?

Breathe and start using a planner or a to do list. They both help you not miss anything and it also feels great when you can cross things off of the list!

Look out for next week’s “Know Your Peer” post!

Kelly Connor

Leave a Reply

