Know Your Peer: Alice Leeder

Welcome to the second week of the “Know Your Peer” spotlight! In these posts, we interview one of the peer mentors to get their perspective on working as a Peer Mentor, studying at Sheridan and life outside of school!

This week’s post features Alice Leeder, a first year Peer Mentor from the Trafalgar Campus!

What’s your name?

Alice Leeder.

What program are you in?

I’m in my 1st year of the Bachelor of Game Design.

What do you like to do when you aren’t at school or helping students?

I like to read when I’m not busy caring for my dogs.

Fun fact about you? (Talent, etc;):

I can read and write music, and I speak Sign Language!

How long have you been a Peer Mentor for?

This is my first year as a Peer Mentor and I am loving it!

Why did you decide to become a Peer Mentor?

My Peer Mentor really helped me in my first year at Sheridan and I wanted to hopefully help other students the way she helped me.

What was your first year like?

My first year was exciting. I didn’t know what to expect or how i was going to like it, but Sheridan turned out to be one of the best experiences of my life!

Any tips you can share from experience?

I recommend finding people who are just as dedicated as you, because they are the people who will support you through your ups and downs during this year!​

Look out for next week’s “Know Your Peer” post!

alice

Leave a Reply

