Know Your First Year Connections Peer Mentor!

Week 7 of the Know Your First Year Connections Peer Mentor spotlight is here! Today’s post features Alice Leeder, a second year Peer Mentor from the Trafalgar Campus! She is going to shed some light on the things she loves most about being a Peer Mentor!

Alice Leeder

  1. What program are you in?

Bachelor of Game Design

  1. What is the best part about being a Peer Mentor?

I love how being a Peer Mentor keeps me connected to the Sheridan Community

  1. Give us a fun fact about yourself.

I have read the book Enders Game 16 times!

  1. Why did you decide to become a Peer Mentor?

I became a Peer Mentor because my Peer Mentor helped me out a lot in my first year and I wanted to pay it forward!

  1. What was your first year like?

My first year was lacking. I was not very social, and I only came to school to go to classes, but once I started to get involved on campus, my Sheridan career really started to come alive.

  1. What advice would you give to your first year self?

Dear first year me, spend more time connecting with students who share your interests!

 

 

Leave a Reply

