How’s Your Motivation Doing?

working

Hey friends!

We’re hitting the mid-point of this semester. I know: the beginning seems so long ago, but the end is still out of reach.

If you are like me right now, you have a lot to do. That can be overwhelming. Sometimes when there is way too much to do, your motivation starts to suffer. How unhelpful, right?

These are a couple of things that I’ve been doing to make it through this middle space:

  • Remember to have fun. Make this a priority, even if you have to schedule it! Take some time out of your day to do something you really enjoy. For me, that’s hanging out with friends, reading, indulging in a little Netflix marathon, etc. Whatever floats your boat.
  • Take care of yourself! Stay healthy. I’m talking the basics, here. Drink water. Eat good food at normal times (so, for example, if you’re eating pizza at midnight four times a week might that might not be helping you). Try to sleep as much as you can at night. Exercise when possible. Just be kind to yourself and be as healthy as you can be.
  • Clean space=clean mind. So this is something cool that I’ve been realizing lately: when my space is a mess, I subconsciously feel more stressed. When I start feeling overwhelmed, one of the first things I’ve been doing lately is making sure that my space is cleaned up. It actually helps a lot.
  • Do what you can with the time you have. When I’m stressed, sometimes I take a real good look at what I’ve been procrastinating on. Sometimes it feels like you have a million things to do, but, really, just answering that email or finishing that paper or edit will relieve most of the stress. If I just focus on completing whatever that one big stress is, it often makes everything else seem more manageable. And, if you’re a perfectionist like I am, just do the best you can with the time you have.

 

I hope these tips are helpful to you! Power through these next few weeks. You’ve got this.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

